2023 Executive Board Election Information

The following has been posted on the election page:

Announcement of 2023 Executive Board Election Candidates

The office and Elections Committee have reviewed the submitted petitions for the 2023 Executive Board election and have confirmed the following as candidates for the four open seats on the EB. They are in alphabetical order:

Leila D'Aquin
David Day
John Fernandez
Fun Fong
David Hater
Lakshmana Viswanath

Ballots will be sent in early June and must be returned by mid-July. To receive a ballot you need to be registered. You may check your registration status on your uschess.org dashboard where you can also register. You must also maintain your membership thru the election process.

Good luck to all of the candidates!

Mike Nietman
US Chess Elections Committee Chair

To keep up to date on election information, including seeing the candidate's Chess Life statements when they become available, please follow this menu path:

Governance menu



Add new comment

Restricted HTML

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a href hreflang> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote cite> <code> <ul type> <ol start type> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <h2 id> <h3 id> <h4 id> <h5 id> <h6 id>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.

Plain Text Comments