Carlsen vs Nakamura in Blitz Battle

This is it. Magnus Carlsen vs Hikaru Nakamura with everything on the line: the Grandmaster Blitz Battle Championship to finally decide who is the best online chess player in the world. The three-hour blitz and bullet match between Carlsen and Nakamura will begin Thursday at 10 a.m Pacific (1 p.m. Eastern, 5 p.m. GMT, 6 p.m. London, 7 p.m. Oslo). Click here to find the event's starting time in your own time zone. The following viewing options will be available at 10 a.m. Pacific time Thursday:
  • Chess.com/TV official broadcast with GM Hess and IM Rensch (English) -- watch here to see the ChessTV chat.
  • Twitch.tv/Chess official broadcast with GM Hess and IM Rensch (English) -- watch here to see the Twitch chat.
  • Russian broadcast.
  • French broadcast.
  • Portuguese broadcast.
What to do before the match starts? Finally, take a look at the bracket that brought us to this exciting final match.    

Add new comment

Restricted HTML

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a href hreflang> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote cite> <code> <ul type> <ol start type> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <h2 id> <h3 id> <h4 id> <h5 id> <h6 id>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.

Plain Text Comments

Share Your Feedback

We recently completed a website update. If you notice a formatting error on this page, please click here.