Announcing the 2022-2023 Executive Board

2021-2022 Executive Board

The 2022-2023 US Chess Executive Board: (Top row, l-r) Randy Bauer, David Day, Kevin Pryor, John Fernandez. (Bottom row, l-r): Mike Hoffpauir, David Hater, Chuck Unruh, Carol Meyer, Fun Fong.

After the 2022 Delegates Meeting completed on August 7, 2022, the Executive Board elected the following officers:

President: Randy Bauer

Vice President: Kevin Pryor

Vice President of Finance: Chuck Unruh

Secretary: Fun Fong

Completing the nine-member board are:

Member-at-Large: John Fernandez

Member-at-Large: David Day

Member-at-Large: David Hater

Member-at-Large: Mike Hoffpauir

Executive Director: Carol Meyer

Board member biographies can be found by clicking here. 


There are not enough women on this board ..period, One stone cold certified public relations genius Carol Meyer is hardly enough to represent the overwhelming number of chess mommies who are going to make all super next gen grandmasters a.k.a Uzbekistan /India generation just uncorked via the Chennai Olympiad. Jude Acers/ New Orleans

Add new comment

Restricted HTML

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a href hreflang> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote cite> <code> <ul type> <ol start type> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <h2 id> <h3 id> <h4 id> <h5 id> <h6 id>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.

Plain Text Comments