Weekly Online USCF-Rated Tournaments By DMV Chess

Online
-

Event Overview

DMV Chess has been running weekly USCF-rated online tournaments since the start of the COVID outbreak. In March 2020, we began running weekly open tournaments online, and then in April 2020 we became one of the first organizations to run online tournaments for kids and adults on a national scale. Even as many states have fully reopened, we're proud to still be running our online events for chess players all over the country, and even overseas. Our tournament schedule is almost identical to back when we first started running events:

  • Scholastic tournaments every Wednesday at 6 pm ET (5 pm CT, 4 pm MT, or 3 pm PT)
  • Open rapid tournaments every Thursday at 6 pm ET (5 pm CT, 4 pm MT, or 3 pm PT)
  • Scholastic tournaments every Saturday at 2 pm ET (1 pm CT, 12/noon MT, or 11 am PT)
  • Open action tournaments every Sunday at 2 pm ET (1 pm CT, 12/noon MT, or 11 am PT)

Players and parents can register or view more information for our USCF-rated online events by visiting our tournaments calendar:

https://www.dmvchess.com/onlinetournaments

 

Other Programs

DMV Chess runs online summer camps and weekly online courses, which also incorporate USCF-rated online play. Currently our camps and courses are only open to scholastic players.

https://www.dmvchess.com/camps-overview

https://www.dmvchess.com/courses-register

 

Contact

Do not hesitate to reach out to us at tournaments@dmvchess.com or by phone at 703-415-6600.

Address:

lichess.org
Fairfax, VA 22030
United States

Sections:
Grand Prix Points:
Prize Fund:
FIDE Rated: No
Handicap Accessible: Yes
Residency Restriction: No
Online Event: Yes

Organizer Overview

DMV Chess
Email: tournaments@dmvchess.com
Phone: 703-415-6600

Share Your Feedback

We recently completed a website update. If you notice a formatting error on this page, please click here.