True Chess Rapids - with 4 FREE entries

Event Overview

3:00 pm Pacific Time
4:00 pm Mountain Time
5:00 pm Central Time
6:00 pm Eastern Time

US Chess Federation - online rated
+
lichess.org - rapid rated

$ Prizes based upon paid entries. $

Venue:
lichess.org/team/uscf-chess/tournaments


Entry fee: $5 ; unlimited free entries for all National Masters and FIDE otb titled players
(WFM,FM,WIM,IM,WGM,GM) if displayed on lichess profile.

Free Entry to the first four non-titled entrants with a lichess rapid rating of at least 2000 who
join the tournament with a provided entry code. The entry code will be changed after the four
players have joined. Message https://lichess.org/@/Gitananda for the entry code.

No show: $5 fine for no-play forfeit in any round. Forfeiters are
subject to removal from the team if the fine is not paid within 48 hours.

Format:

Time control: G/15;+10

5 round Swiss tournament in one section.
(Additional sections may be formed by request of the relevant players.)

Beginning on the hour please monitor team messages and chat and
direct messages for any announcements from tournament staff.

Lichess ratings will be used for all pairings and prizes.

Byes:
You may not request any byes. However players who join the tournament
after the first round but before the second round are currently
automatically being assigned a half-point bye by the server.

note: Other terms and conditions apply:
https://truechess.blogspot.com/p/terms-and-conditions.html

Questions? Message Rama G (username: Gitananda) for more information:

https://lichess.org/@/Gitananda

Affiliate ID: A6040951

Address:

9635 N 7th St
Phoenix, AZ 85020
United States

Sections: 1
Grand Prix Points:
Prize Fund: TBD
FIDE Rated: No
Handicap Accessible: Yes
Residency Restriction: No
Online Event: Yes

Organizer Overview

Rama Gitananda
Email: rama.chess@yahoo.com
Phone:

Share Your Feedback

We recently completed a website update. If you notice a formatting error on this page, please click here.