Online Scholastic Tournaments Every Wednesday

-

Event Overview

Scholastic Tournaments Every Wednesday

6 pm Eastern Time (5 pm CT, 4 pm MT, or 3 pm PT)

USCF-Online Regular Rated

Anyone can participate, regardless of geographical location.

• Tournaments use Swiss pairings.

• An active USCF membership is required. You can join the USCF or renew an expired USCF membership at this link: https://new.uschess.org/become-member

• Before signing up for the tournament, please register for a lichess.org account (it's free!) if you do not have an existing account. Please provide your lichess username in the "Online Username" field when you complete the registration form.

START TIME: Wednesday scholastic tournaments will begin each week at 6 pm Eastern Standard Time (5 pm CT, 4 pm MT, or 3 pm PT) and end sometime around 8:30 or 9 pm Eastern Standard Time. Players are encouraged to join the tournament a few minutes early.

• There will be two sections: K-5 and K-12.

Trophies will be mailed to 1st, 2nd, and 3rd in each section. We also have a trophy in the K-5 section for the top player in 3rd grade or below. To be eligible for 3rd-and-under prize, make sure to fill out the "grade (scholastic)" field below.

• The time control will be game in 25 minutes with a 5-second increment. There will be three rounds.

• There are no predetermined round times after the first round. Rounds will start as soon as possible after all the games from that section have ended.

• Entry fee: $15 by Tuesday, $20 on Wednesday

• After you register, you will receive an email from us with instructions on how to join the tournament online. If you don't receive the email, please check your spam folder.

Questions? Contact DMV Chess at 703-415-6600 or tournaments@dmvchess.com

 

How to Register

• View our online tournaments calendar here: https://www.dmvchess.com/onlinetournaments

Registration links for the upcoming week's events are always posted on Monday. The format for the tournament does not change from week to week.

Address:

lichess.org
Fairfax, VA 22030
United States

Sections: 2
Grand Prix Points:
Prize Fund:
FIDE Rated: No
Handicap Accessible: Yes
Residency Restriction: No
Online Event: Yes

Organizer Overview

DMV Chess
Email: tournaments@dmvchess.com
Phone: 7034156600

Share Your Feedback

We recently completed a website update. If you notice a formatting error on this page, please click here.