I just played in my first Blitz, Quick or dual-rated chess event? Why doesn’t my tournament record indicate I was previously Unrated in quick chess?

Answer

A player who has a regular rating but no quick rating is given a starting value for the quick rating equal to his or her regular rating. If the regular rating is based on 10 or more games, the initial quick rating is treated as if it were based on 10 games. If the regular rating is based on fewer than 10 games, the initial quick rating is based on the actual number of regular rated games. Similar rules apply to starting Blitz ratings. For full details, please see the explanation of the US Chess Rating System.

FAQ Page
Member Services FAQ

Share Your Feedback

We recently completed a website update. If you notice a formatting error on this page, please click here.