Departments by staff and duties

DEPARTMENT NAME EMAIL PHONE or EXTENSION
Main Number US Chess   314.661.9500 or
      1.800.903.8723
       
Press Inquiries/Communications     4
  Dan Lucas dlucas@uschess.org 142
       
Development     5
Donations and fundraising Geoff Isaak geoff.isaak@uschess.org 143
       
Membership   membership@uschess.org 1
All membership issues, including : Korey Kormick korey.kormick@uschess.org 136
joining/renewing; Chris Green cgreen@uschess.org 138
change of address; Laird Davis laird.davis@uschess.org 141
magazine not received;      
affiliate issues;      
website login issues      
       
Events     3
National events, event bidding Boyd Reed boyd.reed@uschess.org 146
Online events, TD staff for national events Pete Karagianis pete.karagianis@uschess.org 931.200.9477
 FIDE events, ratings, and titles Brian Yang brian.yang@uschess.org 147
Certified Coach Program Korey Kormick korey.kormick@uschess.org 136
Tournament Director certification Brian Yang    
US Chess ratings / rating reports / Master certificates Korey Kormick korey.kormick@uschess.org 136
Correspondence Chess Michael Buss michael.buss@uschess.org  
Submitting National Event Bids   eventbids@uschess.org  
Applying to be a TD at national events   eventapplications@uschess.org  
General questions about National Events   nationalevents@uschess.org  
       
Programs      
Women's Programs Jennifer Shahade jshahade@uschess.org 931.787.4162
       
Magazines and Publications     4
Chess Life John Hartmann john.hartmann@uschess.org  
Chess Life Kids Melinda Matthews mmatthews@uschess.org  
Tournament Life Announcements Melinda Matthews mmatthews@uschess.org  
Advertising Melinda Matthews mmatthews@uschess.org  
       
Accounting     2
Invoices, refunds, email blast payments Debra Robison debra.robison@uschess.org 130
       
       
Governance      
State chapter & delegate updates, elections Jennifer Pearson jennifer.pearson@uschess.org 131
  Rose McMahon rose.mcmahon@uschess.org 931-248-6064
    governance@uschess.org 931-787-3425
       
Abuse Hotline     8

Share Your Feedback

We recently completed a website update. If you notice a formatting error on this page, please click here.