Departments by staff and duties

DEPARTMENT NAME EMAIL PHONE
       
Press Inquiries Dan Lucas dlucas@uschess.org 931.200.5509
       
Development      
Donations and fundraising Geoff Isaak geoff.isaak@uschess.org 931.787.3429
       
Membership      
All membership issues, including : Chris Green membership@uschess.org 800.903.8723 x138
joining/renewing Judy Misner membership@uschess.org 800.903.8723 x126
change of address      
magazine not received      
affiliate issues      
website login issues      
       
Events      
National events, event bidding Boyd Reed boyd.reed@uschess.org 931.787.2244
Online events, TD staff for national events Pete Karagianis pete.karagianis@uschess.org 931.200.9477
 FIDE events, ratings, and titles Christopher Bird christopher.bird@uschess.org 931.787.4123
Certified Coach Program Korey Kormick korey.kormick@uschess.org 931.787.8783
Tournament Director certification Christopher Bird christopher.bird@uschess.org 931.787.4123
US Chess ratings / rating reports / Master certificates   ratingsmgr@uschess.org  
Correspondence Chess Christopher Bird christopher.bird@uschess.org 931.787.4123
Submitting National Event Bids   eventbids@uschess.org  
Applying to be a TD at national events   eventapplications@uschess.org  
General questions about National Events   nationalevents@uschess.org  
       
Programs      
Women's Programs Jennifer Shahade jshahade@uschess.org 931.787.4162
       
Magazines and Publications      
Chess Life John Hartmann john.hartmann@uschess.org  
Chess Life Kids Melinda Matthews mmatthews@uschess.org  
Tournament Life Announcements Melinda Matthews mmatthews@uschess.org  
Advertising Melinda Matthews mmatthews@uschess.org  
       
Accounting      
Invoices, refunds, email blast payments Debra Robison debra.robison@uschess.org 800.903.8723 x130
       
       
Governance      
State chapter & delegate updates, elections Jennifer Pearson jennifer.pearson@uschess.org 800.903.8723 x131
    governance@uschess.org 931-787-3425

Share Your Feedback

We recently completed a website update. If you notice a formatting error on this page, please click here.