CCA September Blitz

Internet Chess Club

Event Overview

SEPTEMBER 25: CCA September Blitz
11-SS, G/3+2, at Internet Chess Club. $1300 guaranteed prizes. Must be on Zoom (use real name) to be eligible for prizes (side/rear camera angle). In 2 sections. Open Section: Open to all, $200-120-70, top U2200/Unr $140-70. Under 2000/Unr Section: $160-80-40, top 1600-1799/Unr $100-50, U1600 (no Unr) $100-50, U1400 (no Unr) $80-40. Entry fee at chessaction.com: $32 by 9/24, $50 by 6 pm EDT 9/25, no entry after 5 pm 9/25. GMs $30 from prize. Log into playcca.com 30 minutes before game. Round 1 begins:  EDT 8:00, CDT 7:00, MDT 6:00, PDT 5:00. Other rounds ASAP; 15 minute break after round 6. Should finish by 11 pm EDT. Half point byes: Available all rounds, limit 2 byes, must be claimed with registration & cannot be changed. NOTE CHANGE: Online Blitz rated (will not affect OTB ratings), Online Regular rating used for section eligibility. pairings & prizes (OTB Regular used if no Online Regular). $15 service charge for refunds. WARNING: YOU MUST BE LOGGED IN WHEN PAIRINGS ARE ISSUED, OR YOU WILL NOT BE PAIRED.

Address:

playcca.com
Pelham, NY 10803
United States

Sections:
Grand Prix Points:
Prize Fund:
FIDE Rated: No
Handicap Accessible: No
Residency Restriction: No
Online Event: Yes

Organizer Overview

Continental Chess
Email: director@chess.us
Phone: 3472012269

Share Your Feedback

We recently completed a website update. If you notice a formatting error on this page, please click here.