CCA September Quick

Internet Chess Club

Event Overview

SEPTEMBER 20: CCA September Quick
7-SS, G/15+5, at Internet Chess Club. $1300 guaranteed prizes. Must be on Zoom (use real name) to be eligible for prizes (side/rear camera angle). In 2 sections. Open Section: Open to all, $240-120-60, top U2300 $140, U2100 $120. Under 1900/Unr Section: $180-90-50, top U1700 $120, U1500 $100, U1300 $80. Entry fee at chessaction.com: $32 by 9/18, $50 by 10 am EDT 9/20, entry after 9 pm 9/19 must take half point bye in rd 1. GMs $30 from prize. Log into playcca.com 30 minutes before game. Round 1 begins:  EDT 12:00, CDT 11:00, MDT 10:00, PDT 9:00. Other rounds every hour on the hour; ends about 7 pm EDT. Half point byes: Available all rounds, limit 2 byes, must be claimed with registration & cannot be changed. Online Quick rated (will not affect OTB ratings), higher of regular OTB or regular online ratings used for pairings & prizes. $15 service charge for refunds. WARNING: YOU MUST BE LOGGED IN WHEN PAIRINGS ARE ISSUED, OR YOU WILL NOT BE PAIRED.
 

Address:

playcca.com
Pelham, NY 10803
United States

Sections: 2
Grand Prix Points:
Prize Fund: $1300
FIDE Rated: No
Handicap Accessible: No
Residency Restriction: No
Online Event: Yes

Organizer Overview

Continental Chess
Email: director@chess.us
Phone: 3472012269

Share Your Feedback

We recently completed a website update. If you notice a formatting error on this page, please click here.