The Tournament Director Certification Committee (TDCC) gives award recommendations, procedural guidance, certification rule review and complaint decision making.

TDCC provided recommendations for four awards: Tournament Director of the Year; Lifetime Tournament Director Achievement; Senior Tournament Director of the Year; Local Tournament Director of the Year.

TDCC also responded to: the EB request to make general recommendations for the technical interface design for the rating system; the office request concerning whether or not to make changes for TDs under 18 years of age; and a request for guidance for organizers.

TDCC gave the EB recommendations for a permanent TD ban (moot unless the lifetime membership ban is overturned), ten+ year TD suspensions for two TDs, a five year TD suspension, a four year TD suspension, a one year TD probation, a TD warning, a TD advisory, one frivolous finding with the good faith filing fee forfeited and one rejection involving a tournament not rated by US Chess.

There are currently two ongoing cases.

Continuing on the committee are Rudy Abate, Mike Atkins, Bill Buklis, Rob Getty, Tim Just, Tom Langland, John McCumiskey, Karen Pennock (vice chair for the past year), Brennan Price, Thad Rogers, Mike Schulte, Maret Thorpe, Jeff Wiewel (chair for the past year) and Sunny Yang

We give thanks to Charles Hatherill for his many years of valued service as he shifts focus to other US Chess committees

Bryon Doyle has been the office liaison for TDCC issues while David Hater and Mike Hoffpauir have been the EB liaisons.