Photo: Austin Fuller

Can You Calculate Like the 2018 Sinquefield Cup Co-champions?

Magnus Carlsen, Fabiano Caruana, and Levon Aronian, the winners of the first three Sinquefield Cups in 2013, 2014, and 2015 respectively, have tied for the 2018 title.

Let’s take a look at the critical moments of tactics, intuition, and endgame determination that led to their victories.

Read More »

the tournament hall low res (1 of 1)_preview

Call for Podcast Guests

Call for Podcast Guests US Chess is developing the new podcast “One Move at a Time” and we are currently seeking interview subjects. The US…

Read More »

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Announcements

  • US Chess Press